top of page

Suicides no more!

There has been way too many suicides in our industry. Even though record will not show, this industry is on the top 5 careers with the most suicides. The sadness overtake the soul. It is not a coincidence that so many chef kill themselves. It is very easy to blame it on the victim and say good things after they are not in this earth anymore. But purposely driving people to insanity is another way of murder. That's what this industry does. It drives people to insanity and it take the life from you, from so much hard work and mistreatments. I know that if I was not strong enough I could have also ended into insanity. I have worked in like 15 restaurants in Toronto in the period of 7 years and be treated bad on 95% of them, is not the best feeling. If is not for bullying that I leave, it is for sexual harassments or poor management, but there is always a bad reason. No more suicides and/or so called suicides should exist in such a beautiful career. Money is not the most important thing. I can guaranteed that many chefs will be a lot happier in a stable job getting pay 16 an hour but at least getting the respect and recognition that they deserve, I know I would.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Pumpkin waist.

1 billion pounds of pumpkin get waisted in America. Canada grows about 80 000 metric tones of pumpkins, but almost everything gets tossed out. Pumpkin contains an enormous amount of nutrients, as well

bottom of page